our Board

Directors & Advisors

board of directors



Janet is a brand development and consumer insights specialist, with over 25 years experience in marketing, innovation and brand strategy.



Patrice joined Apple in 1997, and is currently VP of Engineering Internet Software & Services, Apple, Inc.

Serena Mcilwain

Board Member

Serena is Undersecretary CalEPA and served in the legislative and executive branches of the  Federal Government 1989-2018.

Terry Craig PhD

Board Member

Terry is a retired instructional designer specializing in large systems flow and training.

Travis Cripps

Board Member

Travis is a software engineer in the iTunes department at Apple, Inc. Advising Matter of Trust since 2000.

Todd Ditto

Board Member

Todd is the teacher you loved and always remember. Science, Math & Grade Level Coordinator at Hamlin School.

Alex O'Cinneide

Board Member

Alex O’Cinneide is the founder and CEO of Gore Street Capital. Previously, Head of Europe for Paladin Capital

Betty Cheng

Board Secretary

Betty has been working at MoT since 2013, working in various projects including strategic planning, financial management, member services, communications, events and public/community relations.

advisory board

For an extensive list of eco-topic experts, please visit our global platform TheHumSum.net

Executive Advisors

Janine Benyus, Biomimicry.org

Debbie Raphael, Director, City of San Francisco Department of the Environment

Lisa Jackson, VP Government Affairs, Apple, Inc.

Carlos Paya, MD, PhD

Renewable Resources Advisors

John Wick, The Marin Carbon Project

Reinhard Hohlwein, CalRecycle

Jeff Creque, PhD, Optimal Grazing and Sustainable Farming

Whendee Silver, PhD, Lawrence Labs UC Berkeley

Cyril  Kormos, Old Growth Forests


Surplus & Needs Advisors

Linda Levitsky, East Bay Depot for Creative Reuse

Maryann Francis, St. Vincent de Pauls Oregon

Kevin Drew, ZeroWaste SFEnvironment.org

June Michaels, Sonoma Food Runners

Eco-Education Advisors

Gary Andersen, PhD, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

David Vasquez, Ed.D, Public Vision Research LLC

Eco-Sites Advisors

Alan Wong, AW Construction

Jeanine Cotter, Luminalt Solar

Dany Macchiarini, SF Metalworks